Distractions…

The shelf where I keep my jewellery, perfume and some other pretty things I like to look at. Whenever I am bored or just want to escape my thoughts and daydream for a while I spy over to my lovely collection. Now where I think about it, it really serves as a source of inspiration, I like that.

The perfect place for my earings. I bought it in Dubai and love it´s oriental charm..

The gorgeous pocket watch I got my sister for her birthday at the designer markets in the Sydney Westfield shopping centre..

And finally, the wonderful bag I got for my 21st birthday from my lovely sister. I adore this bag!! It reminds of a school bag or briefcase, but the floral prints turn it into a romantic and feminine eye-catcher.

Comments
4 Responses to “Distractions…”
  1. LOVE that pocket watch. Have had my eye out for a similar one!! Thanks so much for your comment on my blog. Look forward to following yours as well=)

  2. Lucinda says:

    I absolutely love your jewelry box you got from Dubai!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. 🙂

    http://www.oneofplenty.com

  3. LEAH says:

    I love that gold piece to hold jewelry in. It’s perfect since it will keep the air from tarnishing your pieces. I make jewelry and I’m always looking for new ways to store it. Thanks for sharing!

  4. lfashionista says:

    I am glad you like it Shanele! I adore this watch, too. I wish I would have bought myself one as well! Thanks for the reply and that you took the time to have a look at my blog!

    Thanks for the comment Leah. I have never thought about it that way, but you´re right!! It´s pretty and practical at the same time! Do you have a blog as well? Would love to have a look at your jewelry 🙂

    xx

Leave a Reply

