Young Austrailan Designer Markets in the Sydney Westfield Shoppingcentre

The big Westfield mall located on the main shopping road Pitt St in the city centre of Sydney possesses something special, something especially interesing for fashion lovers like me. Young designers showing their fabulous tastes of fashion in creating unique and beautiful garments.

Different designers are showcasing boutique-style fashions including accessories, vintage pre-loved items and designer fashion.

I absolutely love these markets, I particularly remember two designers. One of them was redesigning vintage clothes and adding a personal note to each garment. She did a really good job and made them look very special and individual. Her name is Bree Bennett.

I bought this white vintage blouse from her.

The other young lady I remember was selling pocket watches converted into neclaces. They all had beautiful ornaments on top and were designed in an antique style.I bought one of them for my sister as a her 25th birthday present and she loved it. I wish I would have bought one for myself, too.

The watches are created by Kaboodle designs and also available online under http://www.kaboodledesigns.com.au .

Leave a Reply

